Premier League enhanced odds

The English Premier League is the biggest, richest, and most viewed professional football league in the world today and it’s showing no signs of slowing down. The top tier of English football, it boasts a rich history and is seen as the best football club division on the planet, pulling in fans from across the globe. Thousands of supporters attend Premier League matches in England every weekend and even more view the action live on television in the UK and abroad.

Premier League enhanced odds and betting offers

Because the Premier League is one of the key markets for the bookies, they regularly offer special incentives to potential new customers. Any specific Premier League enhanced odds offers are featured just below. If there are no short term offers you can consider one of the top bookies for football betting.

    In addition the offers above, we feature all enhanced odds on our homepage, from the Premier League itself, to other football competitions and other popular sports.

    How much is gambled on the Premier League?

    As well as the massive global fanbase, Premier League football is also top of the tree when it comes to betting with the competition attracting a record number of wagers every season. Gamblers love to place bets on the outcome of Premier League matches and they can also give themselves a season-long bet by backing the outright winners and losers of a season. For example, bets can be placed on the Premier League champion, a team to finish in the top four, top six, top 10, or even to be relegated. There’s plenty to keep you entertained.

    When approaching the match betting attached to each Premier League fixture you will be blown away by the options. There are more than 100 markets and specials to catch your eye, from the traditional options to the specials. Some of the betting markets popular today are match winner, both teams to score, first goal scorer, total goals, correct score, handicap, a penalty to be awarded, and plenty more besides. Many of these bets can be placed before kick-off or at any stage of the 90 minutes thanks to in-play betting.

    About the Premier League

    The Premier League is the top division of English football with the current format launched in 1992. Since the first season fans have enjoyed some remarkable campaigns over the years, including title races and relegation battles that have gone right down to the wire. There’s been tension, drama, excitement, celebration and heart break in equal measure. One thing’s for sure – there’s plenty more to come in the future.

    The most successful team ever to have played Premier League football is Manchester United who won the trophy no less than 13 times prior to the 2020/21 season with most of them coming during the reign of Sir Alex Ferguson. Liverpool captured a long overdue Premier League title in 2020 but almost lost their chance due to the coronavirus emergency and resulting lockdown which threatened to see the season scrapped with results declared null and void.

    There have, of course, been many top class professionals plying their trade in the Premier League over the years. After 20 seasons of the competition a number of awards were handed out, including top manager going to Sir Alex Ferguson and top player to Ryan Giggs. Alan Shearer is currently the top goal scorer with 260 goals and the best goal was scored by Wayne Rooney for Man Utd against derby rivals Man City in 2011.

    Premier League format

    The Premier League consists of 20 teams with each playing the other member clubs twice, once at their own home ground and once again at the home of their opponent. After the 38 games have been completed the club with the most points collected is crowned champion. As with most football competitions, three points is awarded for a win, one for a draw and zero for defeat.

    The Premier League champion gains entry to the following season’s Champions League and they are joined by clubs finishing second, third and fourth. Those in fifth, sixth and seventh place gain access to the Europa League. Between eighth and 17th there is nothing to speak of, before getting into the relegation places. Each of the three teams finishing 18th, 19th and 20th are relegated to the English Championship, replaced by the top two from the division below as well as the winner of the Championship playoffs.